Berry smoothie

IMG_3124

peanut butter creaminess on top

Adapted from Food Network Kitchen

8 ounces (225 g) fresh/frozen mixed berries (I had fresh strawberries)
2 spoonfuls of peanut butter (no bananas!)
3/4 cup (175 mL) plain yogurt, whole milk
1 cup (235 mL) almond milk
1/4 cup (60 mL) cranberry juice
1 – 2 spoonfuls of honey
ice

I would add ground flax seed and a handful of spinach if I had any. I could have added a spoonful of chia seeds, or chopped frozen bananas, or some cooked oatmeal if I wanted a thicker smoothie. Optional: Add 1/2 cup coconut water. I might try hemp, hazelnut, coconut or rice milk to substitute in the future!

~Jessica

Leave a Reply

