Hong Kong, Bangkok, Singapore

I had a 12 hour layover in HK, so I thought I would try out the United Club airport lounge there. Checking out the food proved a very satisfactory experience, with such a variety of hot food served in their buffet: Indian curry, Taiwanese seafood soup, spaghetti with tomato sauce, chicken in a lemon butter sauce… I’ve been to a few United Clubs in the US but none can top this one. No wonder Hong Kong is one of the best food cities in the world!

Next long layover will be in Bangkok, but they only have United Clubs in Tokyo, HK and Guam, out here. I have a 14 hours at Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) to look forward to, not sure whether I will go out and look about, because the cruise ship will later stop in Bangkok for two days. After the cruise, I will fly out of Singapore, stop at Bangkok again, then on to Taoyuan International Airport, Taiwan! Can’t wait!

~Kai-ling

Leave a Reply

