Pasta with broccoli cream pesto

I had no idea I had made this recipe so often before, but then I checked my previous saves, and it was a lot. I like broccoli! As a child, I used to imagine I was a moose eating the ‘leaves’ of little trees of broccoli; and to eat the ‘wood’ of the stems, I was a deer (like in Bambi, when they stripped bark in the winter to survive). Fun!

Adapted from smitten kitchen

225 g broccoli
225 g dried conchiglie
14 g unsalted butter
14 mL olive oil
1/2 small red onion, finely chopped
1 clove garlic, minced (or, more to taste)
pinch of table salt
Freshly ground black pepper and pinches of red pepper flakes
4 spoonfuls of mascarpone
A heap of grated Grana Padano, to serve

 

~Jessica

Leave a Reply

