Freshwater aquarium fish

One of my Golden Molly females (Poecilia sphenops, this variety nicknamed the “24 karat”) looked very pregnant, so I put her in a separate breeder box. This morning I woke up and found out she gave birth to this bundle of joy!

There are about 28 of them, only a day old but all healthy — and they eat a lot! They will look like the parents when they grow up into that beautiful golden yellow. I’m glad I had a hunch that night and saved those babies (thinking before I went to bed that the mother would give birth overnight). I was very happy to save their lives, even though they are so tiny.

~ Kai-ling

Leave a Reply

